quinta-feira, 3 de setembro de 2009

Urbie Green - Umpteen Trombones

  1. Here's That Rainy Day
  2. The Look Of Love
  3. What Now My Love
  4. If He Walked Into My Life
  5. Because Of You
  6. You Only Live Twice
  7. Stardust
  8. Blue Again
  9. Watch What Happens
  10. Stars Fell On Alabama
  11. Without A Song
  12. Something You Got
Umpteen Trombones
A unique, fantastic sound that has never been heard before... An astounding richness, depth and beauty of brass led by the superb trombone of Urbie Green

This is the incredible realization of what seemed to be an impossible dream... The gathering of twenty-one of the world's greatest trombonists in one recording studio.

Kai Winding, J.J. Johnson, Will Bradley, Buddy Morrow, Lou McGarity and an incredible array of trombone virtuosi join with Urbie Green to create ensembles with a color and texture that has never even been attempted before.

This is the way twenty-one trombones sound... Warm, unrestricted, true and vital. It is an unblemished reality!

Trombonists listed alphabetically:

Wayne Andre         Urbie Green         Buddy Morrow
Will Bradley        Dick Hixson         Jack Rains
Bill Elton          J.J. Johnson        Alan Raph
Paul Faulise        Barry Maur          Sonny Russo
Phil Giardina       Lou McGarity        Charles Small
Mervin Gold         John Mesner, Jr.    Chauncey Welsch
Mickey Gravine      Tommy Mitchell      Kai Winding

2 comentários:

  1. Truly an amazing album. I have never heard so many trombones at one time. I enjoyed it very much. I wonder how 76 Trombones would sound leading the big parade.

  2. Extraordinario, Asombroso, inigualable, Inmaginable, Unico, Hermoso Qué más puedo decir de esta grabacion, gracias a Dios y ustedes por haber puesto una grabacion a su disposicion para disfrutar de la buena musica muchas gracias,


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...