sábado, 5 de dezembro de 2009

Bert Kaempfert and His Orchestra - That Latin Feeling...

  1. O Cangaceiro (The Bandit)
  2. Sweet and Gentle
  3. Maria Elena
  4. Mambo Mania
  5. Say Si Si (Para Vigo Me Voy)
  6. Poinciana
  7. The Breeze and I
  8. Cha Cha Brasilia
  9. Besame Mucho
  10. Trumpet Fiesta
  11. Bert's Bossa Nova
  12. Chicken Talk
That Latin Feeling
What is "That Latin Feeling"? It's a magic country of the heart...an exhilarating state of mind. And your passport to that happy state is the pulsating music of Bert Kaempfert and his orchestra.

"That Latin Feeling" is an album that captures a wonderfully exciting atmosphere - a mood of fun and fiesta time...exotic romance...music with the unique quality that only the Latin rhythms possess.

How does Bert Kaempfert create this magic? With the same superbly danceable and listenable style that has made each of his succeeding album releases a bigger favorite than any before.

His continental background, of course, gives him a certain instinctive flair for the Latin tempos. Certainly in the soaring trumpet notes, he communicates the emotional quality of this graceful and stirring music. And as the Kaempfert tones ring out, you truly share the glow of "That Latin Feeling".

Bert has gathered a wonderful array of tuneful treats in this album - including more great standards. 'Sweet and Gentle', 'The Breeze and I', 'Poinciana', 'Maria Elena', 'Besame Mucho' - they're all here, offering bossa nova, cha cha, rumba-bolero or merengue. And you'll also find yourself swept up in the beat of some delightful originals.

Feel the inclination to get a melodic change of pace? Well, there's no need to pack a bag, or get a visa stamped. Bert Kaempfert will take you all the way - to "That Latin Feeling".


(From the original liner notes)

Um comentário:

  1. Tremendous material and such great sounding quality.

    Thanking You



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...