quinta-feira, 25 de fevereiro de 2010

101 Strings - Play a Tribute to The Beatles

  1. A Hard Day's Night
  2. Penny Lane
  3. Yesterday
  4. She Loves You
  5. All You Need Is Love
  6. I Want to Hold Your Hand
  7. Eleanor Rigby
  8. Hey Jude
  9. Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds
  10. Michelle
The lush magnificense and stereo/digital depth of the "101 Strings" is due to a combination of factors. First, in importance, is the concept of scoring for the strings. The necessity of using very large sections of string instruments is to utilize various harmonies and voicing and not weaken the dynamics or quality of any one line when playing counter lines. This is particularly important with violins and violas, and creates a wonderful rich channel separation for stereo/digital recording. The listener will note that at times the melody line is in full presence, and possibly a full and lovely counter line is being played, without sacrificing the full dynamic value of either. Second, the original performances have been recorded under the most exacting audio engineering standards with specially designed microphones with characteristics to compensate for any possible distortion from the tremendous bass frequency response in cello and string bass. Third, and of extreme importance, are the players themselves. They represent the finest musicians in Europe today - digitally mastered to perfection. Enjoy...

(From the original liner notes)

Play The Beatles

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...