terça-feira, 27 de dezembro de 2011

Ray Charles & Cleo Laine - Porgy & Bess - Orchestra arranged and conducted by Frank DeVol

  1. Summertime
  2. My Man's Gone Now
  3. A Woman Is A Sometime Thing
  4. They Pass By Singin'
  5. What You Want Wid Bess?
  6. I Got Plenty O' Nuttin'
  7. Buzzard Song
  8. Bess, You Is My Woman
  9. Oh, Doctor Jesus
  10. Crab Man
  11. Here Come De Honey Man
  12. Strawberry Woman (Instrumental)
  13. Strawberry Woman
  14. It Ain't Necessarily So
  15. There's A Boat Dat's Leavin' Soon For New York
  16. I Loves You, Porgy
  17. Oh, Bess, Oh Where's My Bess (Instrumental)
  18. Oh, Bess, Oh Where's My Bess
  19. Oh, Lord, I'm On My Way
Porgy & Bess

Charles and Cleo Laine duet on the songs from George Gershwin's opera, in a version arranged and conducted by Frank DeVol (who provides extra instrumentals) and produced by Norman Granz. The material is perfect for the performers, and they give it an effective, if unstudied, treatment.  

(by William Ruhlmann from allmusic.com)

Cleo Laine

Ray Charles

Frank DeVol

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...