terça-feira, 12 de junho de 2012

Norrie Paramor's Orchestra - Amor, Amor!

  1. Come Closer To Me
  2. Amor Amor
  3. Para-Cha-Cha
  4. Baia
  5. Green Eyes
  6. Luna Rossa (Blushing Moon)
  7. Amapola
  8. Always In My Heart
  9. The Breeze And I
  10. Cavaquinho (Little Guitar)
  11. Sweet And Gentle
  12. You Belong To My Heart
Amor, Amor!

THE LUSH MELODIES in Amor, Amor! are favorites of the international set, arranged by Norrie Paramor so as to capture the moods of gentle romance, carefree travel, and exciting tropical holidays.

The songs move in perfect, exhilarating tempos for dancing the beguine, merengue, or cha-cha. Yet each casts a spell of dreamlike romance under a tropical night sky.

The unique Norrie Paramor sound is here - a large, supple string section, with the haunting soprano voice of Patricia Clark interweaving in a velvet texture of melody. To this Amor, Amor! adds a few other instruments for subtle color: a quiet but driving Latin rhythm section sets each tempo and carries the orchestra smoothly forward. A solitary French horn sounds poignant counter-melodies, and bright but unobtrusive piano and celeste lend occasional sparkle.

With his special British touch, Norrie Paramor lends these songs new charm. They create a mood quite definitely Para Amor - for love.

(From the original liner notes)

3 comentários:

  1. Paramor is one of my favorite arranger/conductors. I know I'll enjoy listening to this album. Thanks for sharing it.

  2. Cha-cha-cha & others delights!
    This is one of the beautiful Lp's from 60's. Thanks a lot!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...