sexta-feira, 21 de dezembro de 2012

Dave Brubeck - A Dave Brubeck Christmas

  1. "Homecoming" Jingle Bells
  2. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
  3. Joy to the World
  4. Away in a Manger
  5. Winter Wonderland
  6. O Little Town of Bethlehem
  7. What Child Is This? (Greensleeves)
  8. To Us Is Given
  9. O Tannenbaum
  10. Silent Night
  11. Cantos Para Pedir las Posadas
  12. Run, Run, Run to Bethlehem
  13. "Farewell" Jingle Bells
  14. The Christmas Song

Dave Brubeck covers a host of favorite carols on this solo outing. His chime-like "Joy to the World" and striding "Winter Wonderland" are treasures. His festive opening version of "Jingle Bells" contrasts with the weary version signaling the end of an evening's festivities; anyone who has ever worked a holiday party will relate to it. His originals include the delightful "Run, Run, Run to Bethlehem" and the meditative "To Us Is Given." This is a Christmas album worth repeated hearings.  

(By Ken Dryden from

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...