sábado, 7 de setembro de 2013

Milt Jackson - Reverence and Compassion

  1. Reverence
  2. Young and Foolish
  3. Little Girl Blue
  4. This Masquerade
  5. J. C.
  6. Cedar Lane
  7. How Do You Keep the Music Playing
  8. Newest Blues
  9. It Never Entered My Mind
  10. Bullet Bag
  11. Compassion
  12. Here's That Rainy Day
Reverence and Compassion

Vibraphonist Milt Jackson is joined by a top-notch rhythm section (pianist Cedar Walton, bassist John Clatyon and drummer Billy Higgins), a six-piece horn section and a large string section on various selections but, despite the potential distractions and competition, Bags's vibes are the stars throughout. The music on this album is mostly standards along with four Jackson bluish originals and a song apiece from Clayton and Walton. Milt Jackson's style has not changed since the 1950s but he has retained his enthusiasm and creativity and remained a potent force in jazz.  

(By Scott Yanow from allmusic.com)

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...